Ching-Jen Chen

Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Melting Ablation of Two-Dimensional and Axisymmetric Blunt Bodies with a Body Force

Advisor 1: Simon Ostrach

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bernatz, RichardUniversity of Iowa1991
Carlson, KentFlorida State University1997
Choi, SeokUniversity of Iowa1989
Dai, WeizhongUniversity of Iowa199428
Haik, YousefFlorida State University19974
Kim, You-GonUniversity of Iowa1991
Lin, WanlaiFlorida State University1997
Pai, VinayFlorida State University1997
Tien, Hui-ChunUniversity of Iowa1993

According to our current on-line database, Ching-Jen Chen has 9 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22706 for the advisor ID.