Jagadish Shukla

Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Dynamics of Monsoon Disturbances
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: Jule Gregory Charney

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

DeWitt, DavidUniversity of Maryland College Park1994
Hou, Yu-TaiUniversity of Maryland College Park1990
Huang, BohuaUniversity of Maryland College Park1992
Kirtman, BenjaminUniversity of Maryland College Park1992
Nobre, PauloUniversity of Maryland College Park1993
Peng, PeitaoUniversity of Maryland College Park1995
Tanajura, ClementeUniversity of Maryland College Park1996
Yang, RunhuaUniversity of Maryland College Park1992

According to our current on-line database, Jagadish Shukla has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 226295 for the advisor ID.