William John Mitchell


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Aronszajn Trees and the Independence of the Transfer Property

Advisor: Jack Howard Silver

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

De la Cruz, OmarUniversity of Florida2000
Leaning, JeffreyUniversity of Florida1999
Matet, PierreThe Pennsylvania State University19831
Rojas-Rebolledo, DiegoUniversity of Florida2005

According to our current on-line database, William Mitchell has 4 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22585 for the advisor ID.