Jack Howard Silver


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Applications of Model Theory in Set Theory

Advisor: Robert Lawson Vaught

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Karel PrikryUniversity of California, Berkeley196816
William MitchellUniversity of California, Berkeley19705
John BurgessUniversity of California, Berkeley19743
Steven GlazerUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Thomas RichardsonUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Charles GrayUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Lon RadinUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Nathaniel HellersteinUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Randall DoughertyUniversity of California, Berkeley19851
Mark HowardUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Peter BakerUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Aleksandar IgnjatovicUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Martin GoldsternUniversity of California, Berkeley19915
Frederick TetiUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Jeremy AvigadUniversity of California, Berkeley19957
Paul MacMillanUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Concetta GomezUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Richard ZachUniversity of California, Berkeley20012

According to our current on-line database, Jack Silver has 18 students and 57 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22309 for the advisor ID.