David Bennett Madigan


Ph.D. Trinity College, Dublin 1990 Ireland
Dissertation: An Investigation of Weights of Evidence in the Context of Probablilistic Expert Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Krzysztof Mosurski

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

York, JeremyUniversity of Washington1992
Hoeting, JenniferUniversity of Washington199411
Keim, MichelleUniversity of Washington1997
Schaffner, AndrewUniversity of Washington1997
Volinsky, ChristopherUniversity of Washington1997
Ridgeway, GregoryUniversity of Washington1999
Eyheramendy, SusanaRutgers University, New Brunswick2004
Zorych, IvanRutgers University, New Brunswick2005
Chang, DeniseRutgers University, New Brunswick2006
Feng, AiminRutgers University, New Brunswick2006
Balakrishnan, SuhridRutgers University, New Brunswick2007
Maloor, SrinivasRutgers University, New Brunswick2007
Cheng, JerryRutgers University, New Brunswick2010
Simpson, ShawnColumbia University2011
Zhou, ShouhaoColumbia University2011
Shahn, ZachColumbia University2015
Cheng, EdwardColumbia University2018
Liu, FeihanColumbia University2018

According to our current on-line database, David Madigan has 18 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22275 for the advisor ID.