Marvin Banks Sledd


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Circular Cylindrical Shells of Variable Wall Thickness

Advisor: M. Eric (Max) Reissner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bielecki, DariaGeorgia Institute of Technology1983
Christian, WilliamGeorgia Institute of Technology1972
Cook, FrederickGeorgia Institute of Technology1967
Glidewell, SamuelGeorgia Institute of Technology1981
Jayne, JohnGeorgia Institute of Technology1966
Law, AlanGeorgia Institute of Technology1968
MartensMarti, WalterGeorgia Institute of Technology1971
McKibben, WilliamGeorgia Institute of Technology1973
Mokole, EricGeorgia Institute of Technology1982
West, MichaelGeorgia Institute of Technology1978

According to our current on-line database, Marvin Sledd has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22251 for the advisor ID.