James Eric Foster


Ph.D. Cornell University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays in Inequality and Equilibrium
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Mukul Kumar Majumdar

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fain, JamesPurdue University19861
Frierman, MichaelPurdue University1986
Wei, Jong-ShinPurdue University1988
Grim, CharlesPurdue University1990
Decornez, ShubhasreeVanderbilt University1998
Frielinghausen, PeterVanderbilt University1998
Umemoto, MasaruVanderbilt University1998
Allison, RobertVanderbilt University1999
Ray, AchintyaVanderbilt University2004
Frisvold, DavidVanderbilt University200611
Santos, MariaUniversidad Nacional del Sur2007
Seth, SumanVanderbilt University2010
Yusupov, KakhramonVanderbilt University2010
Mitra, ShabanaVanderbilt University2011
Rothbaum, JonathanThe George Washington University2013
Fennell, MelanieThe George Washington University2014
Hatzimasoura, ChrysanthiThe George Washington University2015
Burgi, ConstantinThe George Washington University2018

According to our current on-line database, James Foster has 18 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 221477 for the advisor ID.