Joel David Hamkins


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1994 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Lifting and Extending Measures by Forcing; Fragile Measurability

Advisor: William Hugh Woodin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carmody, ErinCity University of New York2015
Cody, BrentCity University of New York2012
Freire, AlfredoCity University of New York and Universidade Estadual de Campinas2019
Gitman, VictoriaCity University of New York2007
Habič, MihaCity University of New York2017
Johnstone, ThomasCity University of New York2007
Leibman, GeorgeCity University of New York2004
Perlmutter, NormanCity University of New York2013
Reitz, JonasCity University of New York2006
Schanker, JasonCity University of New York2011
Switzer, CoreyCity University of New York2020
Williams, KamerynCity University of New York2018
Yao, BokaiUniversity of Notre Dame2023

According to our current on-line database, Joel Hamkins has 13 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22125 for the advisor ID.