Rainer Schimming


Ph.D. Universität Leipzig 1971 Germany
Dissertation: Riemannsche Metriken mit ebener Symmetrie und das Huygenssche Prinzip

Advisor: Paul Günther

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abdel-Bassier, FathyMinia University2002
Ahmed, SaadFreie Universität Berlin1996
Dallmer, ElkeUniversität Greifswald1999
Heyerhoff, MarkusUniversität Greifswald1997
Hirschmann, TankredUniversität Greifswald1987
Rida Ahmed, SaadFreie Universität Berlin1996

According to our current on-line database, Rainer Schimming has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22013 for the advisor ID.