Horst Leptin


Dr. rer. nat. Universität Hamburg 1954 Germany
Dissertation: Über eine Klasse linear kompakter Abelscher Gruppen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 22—Topological groups, Lie groups

Advisor: Ernst Witt

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Flory, VolkerRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg1972
Leinert, MichaelRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg19722
Müller-Römer, PeterUniversität Bielefeld1973
Ludwig, JeanUniversität Bielefeld19761
Kugler, WernerUniversität Bielefeld1977
Mayer-Lindenberg, Friedrich-GeorgUniversität Bielefeld1977
Boidol, JoachimUniversität Bielefeld1979
Heß, BernhardUniversität Bielefeld1979
Stenzel, MichaelUniversität Bielefeld1979
Müller, DetlefUniversität Bielefeld198114
Gòmez González, DianaUniversität Bielefeld1996

According to our current on-line database, Horst Leptin has 11 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 21671 for the advisor ID.