Werner Georg Hans Schaal


Dr. rer. nat. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1961 Germany
Dissertation: Übertragung des Kreisproblems auf reell-quadratische Zahlkörper
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor 1: Carl Ludwig Siegel
Advisor 2: Max Deuring

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Grotz, WolfgangPhilipps-Universität Marburg1977
Hinz, JürgenPhilipps-Universität Marburg1974
Laun, RotrautPhilipps-Universität Marburg1988
Lee, Kong-ChingPhilipps-Universität Marburg1973
Rausch, UlrichPhilipps-Universität Marburg1982
Sarges, HeidrunPhilipps-Universität Marburg1973
Söhne, PeterPhilipps-Universität Marburg1990
von der Heidt, GuidoPhilipps-Universität Marburg1997
Weber, HelmutPhilipps-Universität Marburg1982

According to our current on-line database, Werner Schaal has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 21611 for the advisor ID.