Leonard Susskind


Ph.D. Cornell University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: ‎Quantum mechanical approach to strong interactions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Peter Ambler Carruthers

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Atick, JosephStanford University1987
Dyson, LisaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Fradkin, EduardoStanford University19791
Freivogel, BenStanford University2005
Kantor, RonaldStanford University1992
Kol, BarakStanford University1998
Kumar, JasonStanford University2000
Peet, AmandaStanford University1994
Sutter, DavidStanford University1995
Toumbas, NicolaosStanford University2001
Uglum, JohnStanford University1996
Zhao, YingStanford University2018
Zunger, YonatanStanford University2003

According to our current on-line database, Leonard Susskind has 13 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 212986 for the advisor ID.