David Gilbarg


Ph.D. Indiana University 1941 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Structure of the Group of $p$-adic $l$-units
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor: Emil Artin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ericksen, JeraldIndiana University1951301
Serrin, Jr., JamesIndiana University195129
Narasimhan, RangaswamyIndiana University19549
Meyers, NormanIndiana University19572
Callender, EdwardStanford University1959
Fisher, DonaldStanford University1962
Motteler, ZaneStanford University1964
Fine, LouisStanford University1965
Trudinger, NeilStanford University196615
Sverdlove, RonaldStanford University1976
Taliaferro, StevenStanford University1976
Lieberman, GaryStanford University19791

According to our current on-line database, David Gilbarg has 12 students and 369 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 2128 for the advisor ID.