Morris Albert Adelman

Ph.D. Harvard University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Dominant Firm, with Special Reference to the A & P Tea Company, 1919-1947
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Edward Sagendorph Mason

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rubinovitz, SamuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1952
Measday, WalterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1955
Steele, HenryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Zannetos, ZenonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959
Stigum, MarciaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1961
Simone, AlbertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Bradley, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Vernon, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Chen, Ching-chihMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Gellman, AaronMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Plotkin, IrvingMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Mancke, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Rohlfs, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Saad, FaridMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Waverman, LeonardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Wright, ArthurMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Miller, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Keeler, TheodoreMassachusetts Institute of Technology197139
Wells, FrederickMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Browne, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Carr, BelindaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Eckbo, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Schuttinga, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Martin, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology197733
Wright, NeilMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Wise, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Sargent, D. AlecMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Burton, EllenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982

According to our current on-line database, Morris Adelman has 28 students and 100 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 212321 for the advisor ID.