Selig Perlman

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1915 UnitedStates
Dissertation: American Labor Movements from 1874 to 1896
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: John Rogers Commons

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Palmer, EdgarUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1928
Briggs, AlfredUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1929
Lee, HenryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1932
Bauder, RussellUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1933
Perrigo, HaroldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1933
Kossoris, MaxUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1934
Schmidt, EmersonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1935
Taft, PhilipUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19351
Bryan, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1936
Niebyl, KarlUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1936
Pearce, CharlesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1937
Huang, Khai-looUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1938
Lehmann, Hans-JoachimUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1938
Derber, MiltonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1940
Knowlton, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1940
Spilman, LeonaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1940
Schwarztrauber, ErnestUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1941
Killeen, CharlesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1942
Warren, SamuelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1942
Siegendorf, MyrnaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1947
Knowles, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1948
Suagee, FremanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1948
Dale, LeonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1949
Eberhart, EnnisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1949
Posey, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1949
Ulriksson, VidkunnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1949
Lampman, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19507
Young, H. EdwinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19502
Butler, ArthurUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19511
Nadworny, MiltonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1952
Stephansky, BenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1952
Anon, NormanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Ellenbogen, JackUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Elperin, RonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Kruger, DanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Ozanne, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Rosenbaum, EdwardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Simpson, KarlUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Chu, FinleyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1955
Gavett, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Kuhl, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Miller, StanleyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Pinola, RudolphUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Ridgel, GusUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Upadhyaya, HarcharanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Warne, BarbaraUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1959

According to our current on-line database, Selig Perlman has 46 students and 57 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 211027 for the advisor ID.