Thomas Ferguson Cooley


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Estimation in the Presence of Sequential Parameter Variation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Edward Christian Prescott

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chapman, DavidUniversity of Rochester1992
Cho, Jang-OkUniversity of Rochester1990
Clementi, Gian LucaUniversity of Rochester2000
Dwyer, MarkUniversity of Rochester1995
Faia, EsterNew York University2002
Huh, Chan GukUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1989
Moran, KevinUniversity of Rochester2000
Nam, KwangheeUniversity of Rochester1995
Ohanian, LeeUniversity of Rochester199323
Shin, IlsoonUniversity of Rochester1995
Soares, JorgeUniversity of Rochester1996
Stanczak, KazimierzUniversity of Rochester1991
Vella, FrancisUniversity of Rochester19908
Yorukoglu, MehmetUniversity of Rochester1996
Zhao, MinyuanNew York University2004

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Cooley has 15 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 210988 for the advisor ID.