Edward James Green


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Equilibrium in a Market where Consumers Search
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Edward Christian Prescott

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Porter, RobertPrinceton University198125
Sadanand, VenkatramanCalifornia Institute of Technology1983
Oh, Soo-NamUniversity of Pittsburgh1991
Chiang, Yeong-YuhUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1993
Lin, PingUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1993
Choe, ChongwooUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1994
Kim, ChongminUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1994
Loch-Temzelides, TedUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1995
Turdaliev, NurlanUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2001
Aziz, JahangirUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2003
Claudius, SaschaThe Pennsylvania State University2010
Lee, Byung SooThe Pennsylvania State University2011
Salcedo, BrunoThe Pennsylvania State University2016
Isogai, ShigekiThe Pennsylvania State University2017

According to our current on-line database, Edward Green has 14 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 210791 for the advisor ID.