William Joseph Novshek


Ph.D. Northwestern University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays on Equilibrium with Free Entry
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Hugo Freund Sonnenschein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Goering, GregoryPurdue University1990
Ishigaki, HiroakiPurdue University1998
Jeong, Hyung-KwonPurdue University2001
Jin, YongtaoPurdue University1992
Klose, BettinaPurdue University2010
Kobayashi, ShinjiPurdue University1991
Ng, Man-ChungPurdue University1991
Nizovtsev, DmitriPurdue University2001
Sohn, Yong YeopPurdue University1989
Topolyan, IrynaPurdue University2009

According to our current on-line database, William Novshek has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 210181 for the advisor ID.