William Spencer Vickrey


Ph.D. Columbia University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Agenda for Progressive Taxation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Carl Sumner Shoup
Advisor 2: Robert Murray Haig

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Colander, DavidColumbia University1976
Drèze, JacquesColumbia University1958141
Sacks, SeymourColumbia University1955

According to our current on-line database, William Vickrey has 3 students and 144 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 209978 for the advisor ID.