Alan Verne Deardorff


Ph.D. Cornell University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Growth and Trade in a Two-Sector World
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Jaroslav Vanek

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Staiger, RobertUniversity of Michigan198534
Lee, HonggueUniversity of Michigan1988
Chae, WookUniversity of Michigan1990
Ikeda, SatoshiUniversity of Michigan1990
Thompson, AileenUniversity of Michigan1991
De Ploey, WouterUniversity of Michigan1992
Haveman, JonUniversity of Michigan1992
Netz, JanetUniversity of Michigan1992
Hsu, AlbertUniversity of Michigan1994
Zhang, ZhongUniversity of Michigan1994
Hakura, DaliaUniversity of Michigan1995
Ahn, DukgeunUniversity of Michigan1996
Mazumdar, JoyUniversity of Michigan19961
Moes, AlowinUniversity of Michigan1996
Chakrabarti, AvikUniversity of Michigan19985
Debaere, PeterUniversity of Michigan1998
Gao, TingUniversity of Michigan1998
Yun, Seong-HunUniversity of Michigan1998
Demiroglu, UfukUniversity of Michigan1999
Djankov, SimeonUniversity of Michigan1999
McAusland, CarolUniversity of Michigan1999
Shinkai, NaokoUniversity of Michigan1999
Kandogan, YenerUniversity of Michigan2001
Chang, Pao-LiUniversity of Michigan2002
Chung, ChulUniversity of Michigan2002
Xiang, ChongUniversity of Michigan20023
Lee, SiwookUniversity of Michigan2005
Powers, WilliamUniversity of Michigan2005
Morrow, PeterUniversity of Michigan2007
Kamata, IsaoUniversity of Michigan2008
Morris, EmilyUniversity of Michigan2009
Park, Joo YounUniversity of Michigan2009
Park, SoonheeUniversity of Michigan2009
Bircan, CagatayUniversity of Michigan2012
Lin, JennyUniversity of Michigan2014
Sharma, RishiUniversity of Michigan2016
Gilbert, LaurienUniversity of Michigan2018

According to our current on-line database, Alan Deardorff has 37 students and 80 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 209186 for the advisor ID.