Eugene Smolensky

Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Factors Affecting the Location of Economic Activity and the Size Distribution of Income
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Richard Ainley Easterlin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bark, Sun IlUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1985
Bartik, TimothyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1982
Betson, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1980
Burnim, MickeyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1977
Burress, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1985
Craig, AnnaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Dalrymple, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1980
Gram, EileenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975
Hannan, TimothyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Hough, DouglasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
Hoyt, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19862
Karpoff, PeterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Lee, MyunghoonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1982
Lerman, DonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1980
Nelson, JulieUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986
Nelson, LyleUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Newburger, HarrietUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Park, WankyuUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1985
Reynolds, MorganUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Rosser, J. BarkleyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
Schwartz, SaulUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1981
Sepanik, RonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1979
Simonson, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1972
Stiefel, LeannaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1972
Tanzer, EllenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1979
Tietenberg, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Weiss, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1972
Wilkins, AllenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984

According to our current on-line database, Eugene Smolensky has 28 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 208569 for the advisor ID.