William Jack Baumol


Ph.D. London School of Economics and Political Science 1949 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Welfare Economics and the Theory of the State
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Lionel Robbins

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Albin, PeterPrinceton University19641
Bowen, WilliamPrinceton University19583
Encarnación, Jr., JoséPrinceton University1960
Malkiel, BurtonPrinceton University196443
McKenzie, LionelPrinceton University1956438
Shapiro, HaroldPrinceton University196415
ten Raa, MatthijsNew York University1981

According to our current on-line database, William Baumol has 7 students and 507 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 208228 for the advisor ID.