Richard Edler von Mises


Dr.-Ing Technische Universität Wien 1907 Austria
Dissertation: Die Ermittlung der Schwungmassen im Schubkurbelgetriebe (The Determination of Flywheel Masses in Crank Drives)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 70—Mechanics of particles and systems

Advisor 1: Georg Karl Wilhelm Hamel

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Dorner, GeorgUniversität Straßburg1913
Faber, OskarUniversität Straßburg1913
Hencky, HeinrichTechnische Universität Darmstadt191333
Trefftz, ErichUniversität Straßburg19141
Bergman, StefanUniversität Berlin1921130
Friesecke, HansUniversität Berlin1923
Malkin, IsidorUniversität Berlin1924
Lauck, AugustUniversität Berlin1925
Höhndorf, FritzUniversität Berlin1926
Rehbock, FritzUniversität Berlin1926
Rothe, ErichUniversität Berlin192656
Höflich, PaulUniversität Berlin1927
Koch, HansUniversität Berlin1927
Jenne, WernerUniversität Berlin1928
Schmieden, CurtUniversität Berlin192985
Wenzel, WilhelmHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1929
Fanta, WernerUniversität Berlin1931
Heinicke, HildeUniversität Berlin1932
Luckert, Hans-JoachimUniversität Berlin1933
Kochanowsky, WernerUniversität Berlin1934
Consoli, TérenzioIstanbul University1939
Garti, YomtovIstanbul University1939
Arnold, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1941
Kalustyan, HermineIstanbul University1941
Ludford, GeoffreyUniversity of Cambridge1951196

According to our current on-line database, Richard Mises has 25 students and 526 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20745 for the advisor ID.