Herrmann Otto (Hirschfeld) Hartley

Dr. phil. Universität Berlin 1934 Germany
Dissertation: Direkte Methoden der Variationsrechnung zur Lösung von Randwertproblemen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 49—Calculus of variations and optimal control

Advisor: Adolf Hammerstein

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1940 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: John Wishart

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Box, GeorgeUniversity of London1953232
David, HerbertUniversity of London195397
Bozivich, HelenIowa State University19551
Oñate, BurtonIowa State University1960
Rao, JonIowa State University196141
Hocking, RonaldIowa State University19629
Booker, AaronIowa State University1963
Grosvenor, DaleIowa State University1963
Hemmerle, WilliamIowa State University19631
Lewish, WilliamIowa State University1963
Smith, LeeTexas A&M University1964
Broemeling, LyleTexas A&M University1966
Ringer, LarryTexas A&M University19661
Ali, MohammadTexas A&M University1967
Smith, WilliamTexas A&M University19671
Ahmed, ThabetTexas A&M University1968
Berry, DavidTexas A&M University1968
Cooke, Jr., WilliamTexas A&M University1968
Houston, BenTexas A&M University1968
McGuire, SterlingTexas A&M University1968
Soedardjo, SuhartoTexas A&M University1968
Ghangurde, PrabhakerTexas A&M University1969
Katiyar, AnandTexas A&M University1969
Doyle, JackTexas A&M University1970
Fawcett, RichardTexas A&M University1970
Johnston, WalterTexas A&M University1970
Matis, JamesTexas A&M University19707
Rainosek, AlvinTexas A&M University1970
Vaughn, WilliamTexas A&M University1970
Al-Hussaini, EssamTexas A&M University1971
Jayatillake, KannangaraTexas A&M University1971
Lucas, JamesTexas A&M University197224
Feiveson, AlanTexas A&M University1973
Arseven, ErsenTexas A&M University1974
Gentle, JamesTexas A&M University197424
Ortiz, Jr., MelchorTexas A&M University1975
Hintze, JerryTexas A&M University1976

According to our current on-line database, Herrmann (Hirschfeld) Hartley has 37 students and 472 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20670 for the advisor ID.