Seymour Aubrey Papert


Ph.D. University of the Witwatersrand 1952 SouthAfrica
Dissertation: Sequential Convergence in Lattices with Special Reference to Modular and Subgroup Lattices

Advisor: Unknown

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1959 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Lattices of Logic and Topology
Mathematics Subject Classification: 06—Order, lattices, ordered algebraic structures

Advisor 1: Frank Smithies

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Moses, JoelMassachusetts Institute of Technology196780
Beyer, WendellMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Fell, HarrietMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Griffith, ArnoldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Perkins, Jr., DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Winograd, TerryMassachusetts Institute of Technology197057
Henneman, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Hewitt, CarlMassachusetts Institute of Technology197150
Wang, Shyh-HorngMassachusetts Institute of Technology197122
Sussman, GeraldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973230
Goldstein, IraMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Kuipers, BenjaminMassachusetts Institute of Technology197749
Michener, EdwinaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19771
White, BarbaraMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Drescher, GaryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Strohecker, CarolMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Resnick, MitchelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19926
McGee, KevinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Wilensky, UrielMassachusetts Institute of Technology199311
Brandes, AaronMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Evard, MicheleMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Hooper, PaulaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Shaffer, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Cavallo, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000

According to our current on-line database, Seymour Papert has 24 students and 505 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20656 for the advisor ID.