Don Kirkham


Ph.D. Columbia University 1938 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The variation of the initial susceptibility with temperature and the variation of the magnetostriction and reversible susceptibility with temperature and magnetization in nickel

Advisor 1: Shirley Leon Quimby

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benoit, GeorgIowa State University19611
Buchele, WesleyIowa State University1954
Burrows, WilliamIowa State University1959
Decker, WayneIowa State University1955
Evans, DanielIowa State University1952
Frevert, RichardIowa State University1948
Jensen, CreightonIowa State University1961
Luthin, JamesIowa State University1949
Nielsen, DonaldIowa State University1958
Phillips, RonaldIowa State University1959
Rollins, RalphIowa State University1954
Runkles, JackIowa State University1956
Stockinger, KarlIowa State University1957
Stone, JohnIowa State University1957
Swartzendruber, DaleIowa State University1954
Taylor, GeorgeIowa State University1950
van Bavel, Cornelius (Kees)Iowa State University19491
van Schilfgaarde, JanIowa State University1954
Willis, WayneIowa State University1956

According to our current on-line database, Don Kirkham has 19 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 206086 for the advisor ID.