Jerald L. Ericksen


Ph.D. Indiana University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Geometrical Problems Connected with Ideal Gas Flows

Advisor: David Gilbarg

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hand, GeorgeThe Johns Hopkins University1961
Sung, Fu-TienThe Johns Hopkins University1961
Beatty, MillardThe Johns Hopkins University19646
Edelen, DominicThe Johns Hopkins University196520
Dafermos, ConstantineThe Johns Hopkins University196785
Doria, MichaelThe Johns Hopkins University1968
Thompson, JamesThe Johns Hopkins University1968
Jenkins, JamesThe Johns Hopkins University19691
Batra, RomeshThe Johns Hopkins University197256
Adeleke, SamsonThe Johns Hopkins University1978
James, RichardThe Johns Hopkins University197841
Chen, Yi-ChaoUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19853
MacMillan, ErnestUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1987
Zanzotto, GiovanniUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1990

According to our current on-line database, Jerald Ericksen has 14 students and 226 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 2060 for the advisor ID.