Maurice Moses Obstfeld


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Capital Mobility and Monetary Policy under Fixed and Flexible Exchange Rates
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Rudiger W. Dornbusch

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Klein, MichaelColumbia University1987
Detragiache, EnricaUniversity of Pennsylvania1988
Milesi-Ferretti, Gian Maria Milesi-FerrettiHarvard University1991
Lambertini, LuisaUniversity of California, Berkeley19951
Ghezzi, PieroUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Jones, MatthewUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Xu, XiaopengUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Martinez Peria, MariaUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Okongwu, ChudozieUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Ghironi, FabioUniversity of California, Berkeley199910
Benigno, GianlucaUniversity of California, Berkeley20002
Geraats, PetraUniversity of California, Berkeley20001
Huang, LingUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Muendler, Marc-AndreasUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Shambaugh, JayUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Hellerstein, RebeccaUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Palmqvist, StefanUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
di Giovanni, JulianUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Fuentes, MiguelUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Kaplan, EthanUniversity of California, Berkeley20052
Parente, ArthurUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Rodriguez-Lopez, JoseUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Zeng, LiUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Becker, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Elberg, AndresUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Noton Norambuena, CarlosUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Jeasakul, PhakawaUniversity of California, Berkeley2011

According to our current on-line database, Maurice Obstfeld has 27 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 205565 for the advisor ID.