Donald John Roberts


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Lindahl Equilibrium and the Allocation of Public Goods
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Hugo Freund Sonnenschein
Advisor 2: Marcel Kessel Richter
Advisor 3: Leonid Hurwicz
Advisor 4: Edward Mervyn Foster

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alger, Daniel1979
Athey, SusanStanford University199533
Bennett, ElaineNorthwestern University1980
Brusco, SandroStanford University19924
Glosten, LawrenceNorthwestern University1980
Hagerty, Kathleen1985
Kaya, AyçaStanford University2005
Lutz, NancyStanford University19861
Manso, GustavoStanford University20062
Mesters, Matheus1990
P'ng, IvanStanford University1985
Postlewaite, AndrewNorthwestern University197415
Reinganum, Jennifer1979
Saloner, GarthStanford University19821
Saouma, RichardStanford University2006
Schaefer, Scott1995
Van den Steen, EricStanford University20011

According to our current on-line database, Donald Roberts has 17 students and 74 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 201491 for the advisor ID.