Francis Bitter

Ph.D. Columbia University 1929 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The magnetic susceptibilities of several organic gases

Advisor 1: Albert Potter Wills

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Tarasov, LeoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1937
Alpert, NelsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1948
Poss, HowardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1948
Wimett, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1953
Adams, NormanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1955
Young, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1956
Melissinos, AdrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology195812
Lacey, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959
Stager, CarlMassachusetts Institute of Technology1961
Aubrey, BertrandMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Walter, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Fohl, TimothyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Smith, WinthropMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Praddaude, HernanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964

According to our current on-line database, Francis Bitter has 14 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 200412 for the advisor ID.