James Tobin


Ph.D. Harvard University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Theoretical and Statistical Analysis of Consumer Saving
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Joseph Alois Schumpeter

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Nelson, RichardYale University195644
Rosett, RichardYale University19572
Watts, HaroldYale University19589
Phelps, EdmundYale University1959139
Aliber, RobertYale University196185
Katz, ArnoldYale University19614
Brainard, WilliamYale University196329
Dagenais, MarcelYale University1964
Black, StanleyYale University1965285
Hamada, KoichiYale University196513
Foley, DuncanYale University196641
Stevens, EdwardYale University1966
Miller, LewisYale University1967
Nichols, DonaldYale University19682
Swan, CraigYale University19701
Miller, MarcusYale University1971
Mirer, ThadYale University1971
Possen, UriYale University1971
Yellen, JanetYale University19714
Dolde, WalterYale University19735
Buiter, WillemYale University197512
Ciccolo, JohnYale University1975
Gersovitz, MarkYale University19752
McKelvey, EdwardYale University1975
Eaton, JonathanYale University197614
Berman, MatthewYale University1977
Markstein, BernardYale University1981
Nishimura, KiyohikoYale University1982
Campbell, JohnYale University198413
Mastroddi, PaulYale University1984
Downing, DouglasYale University1987
Haliassos, MichaelYale University19878

According to our current on-line database, James Tobin has 32 students and 739 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 200150 for the advisor ID.