Arnold Carl Harberger

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Currency Depreciation and the Elasticity of Demand for Imports
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Lloyd Appleton Metzler

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chow, GregoryThe University of Chicago1955
Griliches, (Hirsh) ZviThe University of Chicago1957701
Muth, RichardThe University of Chicago195828
Barzel, YoramThe University of Chicago19619
Oi, WalterThe University of Chicago196122
Hause, JohnThe University of Chicago196218
Carnoy, MartinThe University of Chicago19642
Kosters, MarvinThe University of Chicago1966
Haddad, ClaudioThe University of Chicago1974
Bruce, NeilThe University of Chicago1976
Dougan, WilliamThe University of Chicago19811

According to our current on-line database, Arnold Harberger has 11 students and 782 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 199305 for the advisor ID.