James Eells

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Geometric Aspects of Integration Theory

Advisor: Andrew Mattei Gleason
Advisor 2: Hassler Whitney

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Leonard CharlapColumbia University19625
Edgar FeldmanColumbia University19632
John ThorpeColumbia University19634
John McAlpinColumbia University1965
Serge DubucCornell University196610
Jaak VilmsColumbia University1966
Kalyan MukherjeaCornell University19688
Nishan Krikorian, Jr.Cornell University1969
Michael FieldUniversity of Warwick19701
Pierre de la HarpeUniversity of Warwick197222
V. L. HansenUniversity of Warwick197290
Roland SmithUniversity of Warwick1972
Peter StefanUniversity of Warwick19725
Domingo ToledoCornell University19728
Christopher AtkinCornell University1973
Peter BaxendaleUniversity of Warwick19733
John C. WoodUniversity of Warwick197415
Ray KepplerUniversity of Warwick1975
Salah-Eldin MohammedUniversity of Warwick19752
Luc LemaireUniversity of Warwick19772
Nicholas GollerUniversity of Warwick1980
Howard GreenUniversity of Warwick1980
H. SealeyUniversity of Warwick1980
Paul BairdUniversity of Warwick19815
Stephen RogersonUniversity of Warwick1981
James GlazebrookUniversity of Warwick1983
Christopher WoodUniversity of Warwick19831
Francis BurstallUniversity of Warwick19841
Maria FerreiraUniversidade de Lisboa1985
Sæmundur OttarssonUniversity of Warwick1985
Andrea RattoUniversity of Warwick19872
Isabel SalavessaUniversity of Warwick19871
Anthony SmallUniversity of Warwick1988
Giorgio ValliUniversity of Warwick1988
Celso DoriaUniversity of Warwick1989
Paul MarriottUniversity of Warwick19904
Ana Pereira do ValeUniversidade de Braga1990
Yuri BozhkovUniversity of Warwick19926

According to our current on-line database, James Eells has 38 students and 234 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19865 for the advisor ID.