Richard Merritt Montague


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to the Axiomatic Foundations of Set Theory

Advisor: Alfred Tarski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cocchiarella, NinoUniversity of California, Los Angeles19661
Gallin, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Grewe, RudolfUniversity of California, Los Angeles1965
Kamp, HansUniversity of California, Los Angeles196843

According to our current on-line database, Richard Montague has 4 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19859 for the advisor ID.