David Isaac Laibson


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1994 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Hyperbolic Discounting and Consumption
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Olivier Jean Blanchard
Advisor 2: Roland Jean-Marc Bénabou

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Paserman, M. DanieleHarvard University20004
Onatski, AlexeiHarvard University2001
Yariv, LeeatHarvard University20014
Della Vigna, StefanoHarvard University20024
Niederle, MurielHarvard University20024
Ashraf, NavaHarvard University20051
Colacelli, MarianaHarvard University2005
Kamenica, EmirHarvard University20062
Weinberg, StephenHarvard University2007
Cesarini, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Ericson, KeithHarvard University2011
Kessler, JuddHarvard University2011
Mollerstrom, JohannaHarvard University2013
Hebert, BenjaminHarvard University2015

According to our current on-line database, David Laibson has 14 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 198151 for the advisor ID.