William Vermillion Houston

Ph.D. The Ohio State University 1925 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Structure of the Red Line of Hydrogen and the Interpretation of Doublets in Other Elements

Advisor 1: Alfred Dodge Cole

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Davis, Jr., LeverettCalifornia Institute of Technology194118
DuMond, JesseCalifornia Institute of Technology1929119
Leighton, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology1947

According to our current on-line database, William Houston has 3 students and 140 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 195208 for the advisor ID.