Karl Menger

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Universität Wien 1924 Austria
Dissertation: Über die Dimensionalität von Punktmengen

Advisor: Hans Hahn

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hurewicz, WitoldUniversität Wien1926426
Hornich, HansUniversität Wien192979
Reschovsky, HeleneUniversität Wien1930
Nöbeling, GeorgUniversität Wien1931245
Wald, AbrahamUniversität Wien1931875
Alt, FranzUniversität Wien1932
Jenks, FrederickUniversity of Notre Dame1940
Abbott, JamesUniversity of Notre Dame1942
Landin, JosephUniversity of Notre Dame1946
Debaggis, HenryUniversity of Notre Dame1947
van Straten, MaryUniversity of Notre Dame1947
McKiernan, MichelIllinois Institute of Technology19561
Schweizer, BertholdIllinois Institute of Technology195615
Sielaff, RichardIllinois Institute of Technology1959
Senechal, LesterIllinois Institute of Technology1963
Whitlock, HerbertIllinois Institute of Technology1967
Harkin, JosephIllinois Institute of Technology1968
Skala, HelenIllinois Institute of Technology1969

According to our current on-line database, Karl Menger has 18 students and 1659 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19427 for the advisor ID.