Peter Arthur Diamond


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays on Optimal Economic Growth

Advisor 1: Robert Merton Solow

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hellwig, MartinMassachusetts Institute of Technology197361
Sadka, EfraimMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Keeton, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Schaefer, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Helms, LoydMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Wilson, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Balcer, YvesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Muething, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Halpern, JaniceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Levine, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology198131
Deere, DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Usami, YasuoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Kelso, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Kim, SunwoongMassachusetts Institute of Technology19853
Shleifer, AndreiMassachusetts Institute of Technology198643
Stegeman, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology19871
Felli, LeonardoMassachusetts Institute of Technology19902
Xie, GuozhongMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Bui, LindaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Frankel, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19931
Strumpf, KolemanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Gakidis, HaralabosMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Jamison, JulianMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Jousten, AlainMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Coile, CourtneyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Saez, EmmanuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology199924
Kőszegi, BotondMassachusetts Institute of Technology20005
Aura, SakuMassachusetts Institute of Technology20011
Davidoff, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology20021
Link, FrederickMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004

According to our current on-line database, Peter Diamond has 30 students and 202 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 194017 for the advisor ID.