Herschel Lamar Bentley


Ph.D. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topology Without the Union Axiom

Advisor: Paul Slepian

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Czarcinski, DonaldUniversity of Toledo1975
Gompa, VijayaUniversity of Toledo1992
Hastings, MaryamUniversity of Toledo1975
Hsu, Ih-chingThe University of New Mexico1969
Nistala, MurthyUniversity of Toledo198913
Taylor, BarbaraUniversity of Toledo1973

According to our current on-line database, Herschel Bentley has 6 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19389 for the advisor ID.