Michael Zakharovich Solomyak

Ph.D. 1959

Advisor 1: Mark Konstantinovich Gavurin
Advisor 2: Leonid Vitalievich Kantorovich

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rozenblum, GrigoriLeningrad State University19744
Laptev, AriSt. Petersburg State University197819
Kozlov, VladimirLeningrad State University19807
Karol', AndreyLeningrad State University1981
Safarov, YuriSteklov Institute of Mathematics19848
Gureyev, TimurLeningrad State University1988
Gasanov, MahirSt. Petersburg State University19891
Olevskii, VictorWeizmann Institute of Science1997
Naimark, KatherineWeizmann Institute of Science2000

According to our current on-line database, Michael Solomyak has 9 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19357 for the advisor ID.