Aviezri Siegmund Fraenkel


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Rational Approximations to Algebraic Numbers

Advisor: Ernst Gabor Straus

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Rony AttarWeizmann Institute of Science1978
Itzhak BoroshWeizmann Institute of Science1966
Alexander FelzenbaumWeizmann Institute of Science1987
Shmuel-Tomi KleinWeizmann Institute of Science1988
Moshe MorWeizmann Institute of Science1983
Jeanette Schmidt-PruzanWeizmann Institute of Science1985
Ahiezer ShakiWeizmann Institute of Science1973
Uzi TassaWeizmann Institute of Science1981
Yaacov YeshaWeizmann Institute of Science19793

According to our current on-line database, Aviezri Fraenkel has 9 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18990 for the advisor ID.