Howard Hathaway Aiken

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of the Laws of Space Change

Advisor: Emory Leon Chaffee

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Blaauw, GerritHarvard University1952108
Iverson, KennethHarvard University1954
Oettinger, AnthonyHarvard University19541274
Semon, WarrenHarvard University1954
Calingaert, PeterHarvard University1955
Ashenhurst, RobertHarvard University195618
Brooks, Jr., FrederickHarvard University195646
Hopkins, Jr., AlbertHarvard University19571
Greenberger, MartinHarvard University19581
Martin, Jr., LeroyHarvard University1958
Salton, GerardHarvard University19586

According to our current on-line database, Howard Aiken has 11 students and 1465 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18953 for the advisor ID.