Alexander Vasilievich Mikhailov


Ph.D. Landau Institute for Theoretical Physics 1978 Russia
Dissertation: Relativistically invariant models of classical field theory in two-dimensional space-time, integrable by inverse scattering transform

Advisor 1: Vladimir Evgenievich Zakharov
Advisor 2: Evgenii Alexandrovich Kuznetsov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lombardo, SaraUniversity of Leeds20043
Novikov, VladimirLandau Institute for Theoretical Physics2002
Shimokhin, IgorRussian Academy of Sciences1992
Yaremchuk, AlexeyLandau Institute for Theoretical Physics1986

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Mikhailov has 4 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 188807 for the advisor ID.