Raymond Thomas Pierrehumbert


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Structure and Stability of Large Vortices in an Inviscid Flow

Advisor: Sheila Evans Widnall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dahleh, MariePrinceton University1990
Dritschel, DavidPrinceton University1984
Lamb, KevinPrinceton University1988
Mitchell, JonathanThe University of Chicago2007
Parham, FrederickPrinceton University1988
Sukhatme, JaiThe University of Chicago20031
Swanson, KyleThe University of Chicago19951

According to our current on-line database, Raymond Pierrehumbert has 7 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18863 for the advisor ID.