Leslie Gabriel Valiant

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Warwick 1974 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Decision Procedures for Families of Deterministic Pushdown Automata

Advisor: Michael Stewart Paterson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gordon BrebnerUniversity of Edinburgh1983
Scott DecaturHarvard University1995
Vitaly FeldmanHarvard University2007
Alexandros GerbessiotisHarvard University1993
Thomas HancockHarvard University1992
Mark JerrumUniversity of Edinburgh198153
Varun KanadeHarvard University2012
Michael KearnsHarvard University19893
Roni KhardonHarvard University19963
Daniel KrizancHarvard University1988
Gavriela LevUniversity of Edinburgh1980
Loizos MichaelHarvard University2008
Dan RothHarvard University199513
Rocco ServedioHarvard University20013
Athanasios TsantilasHarvard University1990

According to our current on-line database, Leslie Valiant has 15 students and 89 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18757 for the advisor ID.