Roger Ware Brockett


Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Invertibility of Dynamic Systems with Application to Control
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor: Mihajlo D. Mesarović

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Willis, ByronMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Fitts, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Canales-Ruiz, RobertoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Gruber, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Willems, JanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968150
Evans, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Wolaver, DanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Davis, JonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19701
Rahimi, AbdulhusseinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Baras, JohnHarvard University197347
Dobkin, DavidHarvard University197386
Hirschorn, RonaldHarvard University1973
Wiggins, Jr., RichardHarvard University1973
Williamson, DarrellHarvard University1973
Wood, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Parr, FrancisHarvard University1974
Baillieul, JohnHarvard University1975
Chiou, KuoHarvard University1976
Mageirou, EvangelosHarvard University1976
Crouch, PeterHarvard University19779
Jaja, JosephHarvard University197737
Krishnaprasad, P. S.Harvard University197747
Wong, WingHarvard University198019
Shayman, MarkHarvard University19813
Gunther, NickolasHarvard University1982
Papageorgiou, NikolaosHarvard University19834
Taylor, TomHarvard University198348
Haimo, VardaHarvard University1984
Peck, StephenHarvard University1984
Bloch, AnthonyHarvard University198520
McIvor, AlanHarvard University1985
Loncaric, JosipHarvard University1986
Montana, DavidHarvard University1986
Wu, JianHarvard University1987
Cebuhar, WenceslaoHarvard University19881
Keeler, KenHarvard University1990
Cochran, DouglasHarvard University199116
Faybusovich, LeonidHarvard University19913
Lee, MorrisHarvard University1991
Nowlin, WilliamHarvard University1991
Park, FrankHarvard University1991
Rak, Jr., EdwardHarvard University1992
Smith, StevenHarvard University1993
Stokes, AnnHarvard University1993
Kosowsky, JeffreyHarvard University1995
Baker, WalterHarvard University1997
Twum-Danso, NanayaaHarvard University1997
Liberzon, DanielBrandeis University199812
Hristu-Varsakelis, DimitriosHarvard University1999
Morgansen, KristiHarvard University1999
Khaneja, NavinHarvard University20005
Pereira-Vasconcelos, ManuelaHarvard University2003
Li, HongyiHarvard University2004
Mansouri, Abdol-RezaHarvard University20044
Zou, JianHarvard University2004
McElroy, MichaelHarvard University2005
Peirce, BenjaminHarvard University2006
Adaska, JasonHarvard University2007
Belabbas, MohammedHarvard University20071
O'Connor, AlanHarvard University2011
Chen, XudongHarvard University2014
Gupta, ManishHarvard University2016

According to our current on-line database, Roger Brockett has 62 students and 569 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18746 for the advisor ID.