Edward Charles Titchmarsh

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Oxford 1923 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: G. H. (Godfrey Harold) Hardy

D.Sc. University of Sheffield 1953 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Cooke, Richard192810
Prasad, BaijUniversité de Paris193238
Potter, H S AUniversity of Oxford1933
Macphail, MorayUniversity of Oxford19362
Guinand, AndrewUniversity of Oxford19374
Atkinson, FrederickUniversity of Oxford193955
Cooper, JacobUniversity of Oxford194056
Shah, S. M.University of London194292
Min (闵嗣鹤), Szu-HoaUniversity of Oxford194745
Sears, DouglasUniversity of Oxford194928
Heywood, P.University of Oxford1952
Everitt, W. NorrieUniversity of Oxford195652
McLeod, JohnUniversity of Oxford195967
Bushell, PeterUniversity of Oxford19611
Chakravarty, NaliniCalcutta University19614
Cohn, JohnUniversity of Oxford19611
Eastham, MichaelUniversity of Oxford19621
Evans, WilliamUniversity of Oxford196611

According to our current on-line database, Edward Titchmarsh has 18 students and 485 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18580 for the advisor ID.