Edmund Taylor Whittaker


M.A. University of Cambridge 1895 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Andrew Russell Forsyth
Advisor 2: George Howard Darwin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jeans, Sir JamesUniversity of Cambridge1142
McVittie, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge38
Vaidyanathaswamy, RamaswamyUniversity of Cambridge and University of Edinburgh61
Hardy, G. H.University of Cambridge19033945
Eddington, ArthurUniversity of Cambridge19051027
Watson, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge1907
Hodge, WilliamUniversity of Edinburgh1923801
Aitken, AlexanderUniversity of Edinburgh19251076
Gormley, PhilipUniversity of Edinburgh19336
Walker, ArthurUniversity of Edinburgh193336

According to our current on-line database, Edmund Whittaker has 10 students and 8051 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18571 for the advisor ID.