Barry Bernstein


Ph.D. Indiana University 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Differential Equations of the Stream Lines for Compressible Flow of an Ideal Gas
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: Tracy Yerkes Thomas

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Karamolengos, MichaelIllinois Institute of Technology1992
Shokooh, ArsalanIllinois Institute of Technology1977

According to our current on-line database, Barry Bernstein has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1851 for the advisor ID.