Don Eric Heller


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Direct and Iterative Methods for Block Tridiagonal Linear Systems

Advisor: Joseph Frederick Traub

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, So-ChengThe Pennsylvania State University1982
Ipsen, IlseThe Pennsylvania State University198318

According to our current on-line database, Don Heller has 2 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18493 for the advisor ID.